The EEF Board 2022 Election is Over

Over the last month, the Erlang Ecosystem Foundation has been running elections for its Cohort A. We’re thankful for everyone who decided to get involved by running, and those who made their voices heard by voting.

Cohort A contains three members, who now are:

  • Maxim Fedorov (63 votes)
  • Kenneth Lundin (55 votes)
  • Ben Marx (39 votes)

The fourth position went to Svilen Gospodinov, with 32 votes. Maxim and Kenneth are both returning board members, and Ben Marx will therefore replace Richard Carlsson, who we thank for his role as a founding board member.

The change will be officialized during the next board meeting, where we’ll transfer the powers between the old board members to the new ones through a final procedural vote. Thanks again to everyone who participated in this election!

Next year’s election will be based on cohort C, which includes Sebastian Strollo, Fred Hebert, Alistair Woodman, and Francesco Cesarini, and will represent yet another opportunity to get involved in the BEAM ecosystem.