The EEF board 2024 Election Vote is Over

EEF 2024 Vote Election results

Over the last month, the Erlang Ecosystem Foundation has been running elections for its Cohort B. We’re thankful for everyone who decided to get involved by running, and those who made their voices heard by voting.

Cohort B contains four members, who now are:

  • Miriam Pena (62 votes)
  • Peer Stritzinger (56 votes)
  • Kiko Fernandez-Reyes (53 votes)
  • Bryan Paxton (51 votes)

The fifth position went to David Bernheisel with 22 votes. Miriam, Peer, and Bryan are returning board members, and Kiko Fernandez-Reyes will therefore replace Sophie DeBenedetto, whom we thank for her role as a board member.

The change will be officialized during the next board meeting, where we’ll transfer the powers between the old board members to the new ones through a final procedural vote. Thanks again to everyone who participated in this election!

Next year’s election will be based on cohort C, which includes Maxim Fedorov, Kenneth Lundin, and Ben Marx and will represent yet another opportunity to get involved in the BEAM ecosystem.